Serpent's Egg

The Eroticism of Fat Men

“I don’t use women. I do what the poet in your novel does, I consume them by sight.”

flaubert-giraud

“I don’t use women. I do what the poet in your novel does, I consume them by sight.” Curiosity no longer impelled him to discover “the unknown” inside a woman’s corolla of petticoats, to grope for flesh amid ruching and flounces and horsehair bustles. So peculiarly extraneous had women become that he hadn’t had sex in two years. Like someone “on whom love had been lavished,” he wanted no more of it.

Flaubert: A Life

By Frederick Brown

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2015 by and tagged , .

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 219 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 126,407 hits
