Serpent's Egg

The Eroticism of Fat Men

The new Telegraph website is so awful I have cancelled my subscription

The new Telegraph website is so awful I have cancelled my subscription. There used to be so many stories I wanted to click to open, now I cannot see any–and yet I then go and open up Friday’s physical paper and find half a dozen really interesting stories; so I go back to the website and try to find them on the website and….is there even a Search function? If there is a Search box I cannot find it.

Story about lithium increasing people’s lifespans by a potential 13 years, cannot find it on the website. Story about how German politicians told Cologne police to remove the word “rape” from their account of the New Year’s Eve sex assaults, cannot find it on the website. Story about UK power stations will have to be switched off in the summer because we will be getting too much energy from wind and solar power which will risk overloading the grid, cannot find it on the website.

The great thing about the Telegraph website’s “front page” was I would see all these fascinating stories and want to click to open them. Now not only do I not see them, even after finding them in the paper, I cannot find them on the website even when I search for them.

Appalling. The Telegraph website re-design is a disaster.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 9, 2016 by and tagged , , .

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 134,848 hits
